Cookie Dough Brownies

Um…hello!  Cookie Dough AND Brownies!!!  Does it get much better than that?  I. Think.  Not.

blog recipes 123

I recently came across another cooking/baking blog called Five Year Plan who is hosting a monthly baking challenge.  I decided to join in on the challenges because, well…I love to eat bake!  This month’s challenge was something chocolate.  Um…yeah…this was a simple one for me!  Enter Cookie Dough Brownies.  (FYI – October’s challenge is “Halloween” check out Rach’s blog if you wanna join in!)

I can’t remember where I got this recipe exactly, but I think I came across it somewhere online.  But once I made these, I was hooked.  Totally hooked.  I mean seriously.  Hooked.  I have always been a cookie-dough eater.  Straight from the bowl when making homemade chocolate chip cookies.  Straight from the package when making break-apart chocolate chip cookies.  Cookie Dough Blizzards.  You name it, I’ve probably had it.  So when I found this recipe I think I actually yelped in excitement.  And let me tell you…when I tasted them…I think I screamed in delight!

So, here’s what you need for these ridiculously easy brownies.

1 box brownie mix, plus ingredients to make ’em.  (or your favorite scratch recipe)

1-1/2 sticks butter, softened

3/4 cup brown sugar

1/3 cup sugar

4-1/2 tbsp milk

1-1/2 cups flour

1-1/2 cups mini chocolate chips.
Just prepare your brownies according to the package in a 9×13 pan.  Let cool completely.

blog recipes 105

 

Next, combine the butter, sugars, milk and flour until well combined.  Then stir in the mini chocolate chips.

blog recipes 106

 

Spread the cookie dough on the cooled brownies.

blog recipes 107

 

Then chill the brownies until the cookie dough is firm.  Cut into bars.

blog recipes 124

Printable Recipe:  Cookie Dough Brownies

20 thoughts on “Cookie Dough Brownies

  1. OMG! I am leaving work now to go home and bake these!!! I made something similar but I put the cookie dough in the brownie batter and cooked them so it was not “cookie dough” OMG!!! I will definetly give these a try. I might skip the brownies and just mix up the topping and eat it out of the bowl… LOL

  2. waaaaait, can it be that easy?? I had to look twice, because I can’t bake a goodie to save my life. I’m definitely going to try these..thanks for sharing!
    and bookmarked….NOW!hehehehe

  3. Just visited our daughter, Liz, and family last week in Kentucky. We had these brownies at her house. They are awesome! I brought the recipe back to New York with me. I am sure they will be a hit. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Pingback: Cookie Dough Brownies | The National Cookie Network

  5. Pingback: December 13 – Cookie Dough Brownies!! « A snapshot of my life

  6. Hey, just thought I’d let you know I made this recipe today and while it turned out delicious, I had to make some changes to your cookie dough recipe. The amount of chocolate chips you give is exorbitant, I added only 1 cup and it still felt a bit heavy on the chips, and I even used mini ones. It also badly needed a bit of salt to really get the flavour right. Otherwise, I love your idea and thanks a lot for sharing!

  7. Pingback: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Brownie Recipe | Home Stories A to Z

  8. Pingback: Cookie dough brownies | Kiss a Frog, Eat a Cookie

Leave a comment