Skinny Brownie Batter Pancakes

After making the Brownie Batter No-Churn Ice Cream last week, I’ve had brownie batter on the brain.  Then, while browsing other food blogs, I discovered a recipe for brownie batter pancakes on Chocolate Covered Katie’s blog.  Oh yeah.  I adapted it just a bit – I used Splenda, added an extra tablespoon of cocoa powder, and used skim milk – and now I am in love.  It’s like eating brownies for breakfast!!  It doesn’t get much better than that.  Well, okay.  Yes.  It could get better.  Plop a big glob of sweetened whipped cream on top and it would *almost* be like having brownies and ice cream for breakfast.  But, we’ll leave the whipped cream off for today.  All that no-churn ice cream has plenty of cream in it.  I don’t need any more.  I can barely button my pants already. 

Instead of posting the recipe here, I’m simply linking to Katie’s blog (above).   I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do!

When made with my changes, the Weight Watchers points are as follows:

Serves: 1

Weight Watchers Points + : 4 points for the pancakes, add another 3 points for 2 Tbsp. of chocolate syrup

8 thoughts on “Skinny Brownie Batter Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Festive Flapjacks for National Pancake Day | Yummly

  2. Pingback: Yummly’s Friday Food Roundup | Yummly

  3. Thank you for some other informative site. The place else could I get that type of information written in such an ideal means? I’ve a challenge that I’m simply now working on, and I have been on the look out for such info.

  4. I always loved the chocolate chip pancakes but had not seen any chocolate like this. Wow! These were great and while the photos make them appear super rich and sweet, I really did not find them to that way at all. It certainly satisfied my chocolate craving!!

Leave a Reply

