Brownie Batter No-Churn Ice Cream

I am not ashamed to tell you that I have been known to mix up a batch of brownie batter just to eat it with a spoon.  Well, I have never eaten the whole batch, but I can make a good dent in it before finally baking the rest of the batter.  I’ve had crazy thoughts of brownie batter running through my head lately…Brownie Batter Rice Crispy Treats (still need to make those).  Brownie Batter Pancakes (recipe coming soon!).  And Brownie Batter Ice Cream.  Obviously, my first creation was this ice cream.  And the best part?  You don’t even need an ice cream maker!  Sure, you could make it in one if you want…but I never feel like dragging out the machine for just the four of us.  So, here’s my version of Brownie Batter Ice Cream.  Smooth.  Creamy.  So rich, chocolately, and brownie-batter-y that you will get cavities just thinking about it!  Seriously.  Have a glass of milk nearby.  You’ll thank me.

Brownie Batter No-Churn Ice Cream

  • 2 cups heavy whipping cream
  • 1 can sweetened condensed milk
  • 2/3 cup dry brownie mix
  • 1 cup crumbled brownies, optional (I did not have any mix left to make brownies…but next time I will!)

In a medium bowl, combine 1 cup of heavy cream, sweetened condensed milk, and dry brownie mix. 

In a seperate bowl, whip remaining 1 cup of heavy cream until stiff peaks form.  Slowly add sweetened condensed milk mixture into whipped cream, while whisking.  Pour into a freezer safe airtight container.  Freeze for at least 6 hours, but overnight is best.  Scoop and serve!

 

6 thoughts on “Brownie Batter No-Churn Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

