Skinny Caramel Iced Coffee

I don’t really like coffee.  I love coffee flavored things – like coffee ice cream.  I love fancy-shmancy coffee drinks that taste more like caramel than coffee.  Caramel is my best friend.  When I go to the local coffee shop, I almost always order an Iced Caramel Latte – my absolute most favoritest drink of all time.  I actually used to work at said coffee shop, so I know how to make a mean Iced Caramel Latte.  My husband even bought me a small espresso machine at Christmas so I could make my own at home.  But, I know that not everyone has their own espresso machine.  And I love you, my dear readers, enough that I wanted to share with you how to make my absolute most favoritest drink of all time even if you don’t have an espresso machine.  So now you can be like me and drink Caramel Iced Coffee every morning of your life!  Yes, I really do drink this almost every morning!  LOVE THIS STUFF!!!

Skinny Caramel Iced Coffee

  • 8 oz double strength coffee, chilled *
  • 2 tbsp caramel ice cream syrup **
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 2 packets of splenda (or you can use about 1/2-3/4 tsp sugar)
  • ice

Combine chilled coffee, caramel syrup, milk and splenda.  Stir until combined.  Add ice and serve!  Yes, it’s that easy!

 

*I make up a big batch of double strength coffee and just keep it in a container in the fridge.  When I’m ready to make my drink, just pour 8 oz. into a glass and continue.

**Try Chocolate Syrup if you don’t like caramel! 

 

Leave a comment