I’m back!!! And I have a great pork recipe for you!

Wow…it’s been quite a while since I’ve blogged!  I had some issues – our computer was just old and worn out and took forever to upload photos, so that made it hard to blog.  And a few weeks ago, I lost my memory card, which has a LOT of my food photos on it ready to be blogged…so, I’ve just not blogged in a while.  BUT…I bought a new memory card, and we just got a new computer, so I am back to the blogging world!   And today I’m going to share a great pork recipe with you…it is easy and delicious!  I was in a hurry tonight to get dinner on the table, so I didn’t spend a lot of time with the photos, so please forgive me for the bad lighting!

Garlic-Parmesan Pork Chops

  • 4 Pork Chops, about 1/2 inch thick
  • 3/4 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp black pepper
  • 1/2 tsp sage
  • 1/2 tsp thyme
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • 3/4 cup parmesan cheese
  • 2 eggs (or about 1/4 cup egg substitute)
  • 1 cup bread crumbs
  • Oil for frying – about 1/4 cup

 

Combine salt, black pepper, sage, and thyme.  Sprinkle onto both sides of pork chops.  Sprinkle both sides of chops with garlic powder.

Place parmesan cheese in a shallow dish.  In second shallow dish, place eggs.  In third shallow dish, place bread crumbs.

Dredge pork chops in parmesan cheese, then in eggs, and lastly in bread crumbs.  Place on a wire rack for about five minutes to let the coating “stick” well.

Heat oil in pan and fry pork chops about 4-5 minutes on each side, until cooked through.

Leave a Reply

