Skinny Cherry Almond Granola

Granola.  I love it.  I love it for it’s sweet side.  I love it for it’s crunchy side.  I love it by itself as a snack.  I love it on yogurt.  I love it with milk as breakfast.  I love it over ice cream.  I just love it.  And it is super easy to make your own, which is totally awesome because you can use whatever fruits and nuts you like or just whatever you happen to have hanging around in your pantry.  It’s so flexible.  Today I’m sharing a Cherry Almond version, but you can change it up so many different ways!

Skinny Cherry Almond Granola

Makes 5 cups       WW Points Per 1/2 cup serving:  5

 

  • 2 cups rolled oats
  • 1/4 cup almonds, roughly chopped
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 2 tbsp butter, melted
  • 1 cup dried cherries, chopped
  • 1 tbsp almond extract

 

In large bowl, combine all ingredients and stir until very well combined.  Spread mixture onto a baking sheet and bake for 20-25 minutes, stirring every 5-7 minutes, until golden brown and crunchy.

Let cool completely.  Store in airtight container.

Leave a Reply

