Rouxbe Cooking School Winner…and a Surprise Winner!

Thank you to everyone who entered the Rouxbe Cooking School Giveaway!  I’m really excited to be able to share this gift with one of you!    I used Random.org to determine the winners, so it would be completely fair to everyone.  I’m sure you’re ready to find out who won, right?  Well…then let’s get on with it! 

The winner of the Rouxbe Online Cooking School’s Premium Membership is……

 
LIZ!!!!!

Hi Carla!

My worst cooking experience happened when I was about 12 years old and made lemon bars for the first time and added waaaaayyyyy too much salt. Needless to say they were not edible:)

Comment by Elizabeth — February 15, 2010 # | Edit This

Congrats, Liz!!!  I’ll email you with the info you need to redeem your prize! I hope you enjoy it as much as I have.
 
And…I was feeling extra generous today, so I decided to give away one other prize to some lucky person.  What’s the prize you say?  Well, it’s just THE BEST cookbook you’ll ever lay your hands on.  Once you see this cookbook you’ll never pick up another cookbook again.  Really.  Oh, I’m just being silly.  It is one of my cookbooks that I published in December.  🙂  And the winner of my cookbook is…
 
 

JENNIFER!!!

My first macaroni gratin is still a joke in my family, even though it happened 10 years ago. I proudly brought it on the table, but once my mom tried to serve it, under the cheese, it was only a crunchy burnt mess.

No one had explained me I had to COOK the macaroni before putting them in the gratin plate in the oven.

What I’d like to cook/bake perfectly is macaron. Mine are never as pretty & tasty as those of bakeries…

Comment by jennifer — February 16, 2010 # | Edit This

CONGRATS, JENNIFER!!!  Send me an email with your mailing address, and I’ll get this cookbook out to you next week!  I hope you enjoy it!

 

So those are our winners!  Congrats again Liz and Jennifer!   I have lots of good recipes in the works for the upcoming weeks…please pop back in every day or so and check them out…and don’t forget to leave me a comment…it helps me to know what you like and what you don’t.

Have a great day, everyone!

3 thoughts on “Rouxbe Cooking School Winner…and a Surprise Winner!

  1. Pingback: Giveaway!! « Country Wife – City Wife

  2. I made your black bean soup the other day….well, the best I could remember! It tasted good. Toby said, I think it needs some rice in it….OOPS! I guess I forgot that part – otherwise, it was great!

Leave a Reply

