Meal Plan Monday

It’s Meal Plan time!  I’m not always good at posting my meal plan, but I do make one each week…usually I sit down on Saturday or Sunday and plan out the week’s meals.  It just makes dinner time so much easier – no stressing out about what I’m going to make, and no getting one dish started only to find out I don’t have what I need to finish it!  No.  None of that anymore.  Now, I just figure out what I have in my pantry/fridge, and make my plan accordingly.  If it’s grocery week (we go every other week) then I’ll just make out my grocery list according to what I need for my meal plan.

So, here’s what we’re eating this week:

Monday:  Farmer’s Pasta, and Lemon Crumb Muffins for dessert

Tuesday:  Fettucini Alfredo

Wednesday:  Mexican Cornbread, and Baked Applesauce for dessert

Thursday:  Baked Chicken Ziti

Friday:  Mexian Pork (Sliced and stuffed into tortillas!) and Spanish Rice

Saturday:   Chicken Parm Bites, Cheesy Ranch Potato Skins, and Lima Beans

Sunday:  Pork Loin in the crockpot, Green Beans, and Corn

Don’t forget to check out the other great meal plans and recipes over at Organized Junkie’s blog!

One thought on “Meal Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

