Meal Plan Monday {August 17}

greenmpm

It’s Monday again!  Time for meal plans!  If you haven’t tried doing meal plans before, I highly recommend it.  Once you get your recipes organized, you simply spend ten or fifteen minutes at the beginning of the week and plan out your meals for the next 7 days.  After I make out my plan, I make a quick grocery list with any items that I might need for this week’s meals.   And that’s it!  You’re done!  Each night, you come home, look at your plan and cook.  No more racking your brain trying to figure out what to cook tonight, and no more “What’s for dinner” from your husband and kids – because they can just look at your meal plan (I hang mine of the fridge so we can all see it at a glance).  I’ll be sharing more details about how to start planning your meals later in the week, along with sharing some photos of my kitchen and how I have things organized.

But for now…here’s our meal plan for this week…

Monday:  Beef Roast with Parmesan Knots &  Green Beans

Tuesday: Personal Pizzas on Focaccia Breads

Wednesday:  Monterey BBQ Chicken with Corn and Rolls

Thursday:  Kentucky Hot Browns

Friday: Chicken Penne Rustica

Saturday:  Whiskey River Burgers with Potato Wedges

Sunday:  No cooking…eating at inlaws.

If you want to see more meal plans, head on over to Organized Junkie’s blog.

3 thoughts on “Meal Plan Monday {August 17}

  1. You were close!!! He calls it banana pudding but I call it pudding stuff because there is nothing to do with bananas in it LOL!

    I’ll post the recipe after I book mark the Kentucky Hot Browns & Monterey Chicken… I LOVE JACK CHEESE! lol and I can’t believe I’ve never covered chicken in it :p My next 2 MPM”s are going to be “From another MPMers blog…..” 🙂

Leave a Reply

