Giveaway!! And my most favoritest cookie ever.

First things first…here’s what I’m giving away today…

assorted 111

 A fun little ‘coffee’ package!  I will be giving one lucky person a coffee mug, a single serving packet of Spiced Chai Tea, a jar of French Vanilla powdered creamer, and two one-pot packs of coffee from the Baxters, the coffee shop where I work part time.  These are two of our regular-bodied coffees.  I’ll let you know at the end of the post how you can win this little goody bag of coffee stuff!

On to the cookies.  Life is just better with cookies…wouldn’t you agree?  These have got to be my favorite cookies I’ve ever made.  And I’ve made LOTS of cookies in my time.  In ‘theme’ with the giveaway…I made this yesterday…Mocha Jo Cookies.  I mean…what could be better?  Cookies and Coffee.  Together.  As One.  Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

 

Here’s what you’ll need to make these tasty babies…

 

assorted 1091/2 sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar

1 stick butter, softened

1 egg

1-1/2 cups all purpose flour

1 tbsp instant coffee powder (or instant espresso powder)

1 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

1-1/2 cups semisweet chocolate chips

First…add your sugar, brown sugar, butter and egg to your mixer bowl.

assorted 124

assorted 125

Beat until nice and creamy.  Mmm…Doesn’t this look divine already?

Copy of assorted 122

 Now, mix in the flour, coffee powder, baking soda and salt.

assorted 119

assorted 126

Now, mix in the chocolate chips.

assorted 130

Scoop onto cookie sheets, placing them about two inches apart.  I use an ice cream type scoop, but if you don’t have that, just use a soup spoon.

assorted 132

Bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes, until ligthly golden brown. 

assorted 139

Cool about 3-4 minutes on the pan and remove to a cooling rack.  When cool, prepare the coffee drizzle.  Yes, friends…I said DRIZZLE!! 

For the drizzle, you’ll need:

assorted 136

1/2 tsp instant coffee

3 tsp water

1/2 cup powdered sugar

Combine the three ingredients until smooth.

assorted 143

Drizzle over the cookies…and then, dear friends…you’ll be in cookie heaven!

assorted 144

Sweet Georgia Brown, these are the best cookies I have ever put in my mouth!  I think I inhaled ate 4 before I realized what I had done!    Like I said…these are my ultimate, all time favorite cookies!

I hope you try them and that you like them as much as I, and my children, do!

Now, back to that giveaway…there are four ways you can be entered into the drawing. 

1) Leave me a comment telling me what YOUR favorite cookie is.

2)  Email YOUR favorite cookie recipe to cwphotography AT windstream DOT net.  Please put Cookie Recipe in the subject line somewhere. 

3) Post about this giveaway on your blog and link back to this post.

4)Do all three of the above and you’ll earn a bonus entry!

You have until Wednesday, August 5th at 9:00 am EST to be entered into the drawing. 

GOOD LUCK!!

8 thoughts on “Giveaway!! And my most favoritest cookie ever.

  1. Those cookies look yummy! Let’s see… my favorite cookie is the Chocolate chip cookies that Wendy gave the recipe o on Scrapfreak. Those are the best ever!!! Although, these of yours look like they may come on 2nd. I am gonna try those this week! Going to post this on my blog now!

  2. My favorite cookies are from the back of a Reeses PB chip bag! They are chocolate PB cookies. They are to die for!

    Thanks to Linda for sending me here! I never realized that you had a cooking blog.

Leave a Reply

