Whiskey River Burgers…Mmm…Mmm…Good!

I was in the mood for burgers last week, but wanted something a little different than our ‘normal’ burgers we make.  So, I threw some ingredients together that I found laying around in the fridge and pantry and…voila!  Enter Whiskey River Burger…

assorted 032

And yes…it’s half-eaten.  What?  I was hungry!  I forgot to take a pic until it was almost gone.  And…yes again…those are homemade onion rings beside it…well, the two that were left at this point..and I’ll be sharing that recipe soon as well.   So are you drooling and dying for this burger recipe yet?  Alrighty…here ya go…

WHISKEY RIVER BURGERS – makes 4 burgers

1 pound ground beef

1 tbsp worchestershire sauce (did I spell that right?)

1-2 garlic cloves, minced

1 tsp salt

1/2 tsp. pepper

1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese

3-4 tbsp Jack Daniels Whiskey BBQ Sauce

4 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled

**1/2 onion, finely chopped

Okay, mix all the ingredients together

assorted 017

and form into four patties. 

 **I didn’t put the onions in because I knew I was making onion rings and that I would put them on my burger, so I didn’t need onions IN the burger.  But if I dont’ make onion rings in the future, I’ll definitely put them IN the burger.

Grill or cook in a pan until done.  Place on a bun* and top with a slice of cheddar cheese, a dab of the BBQ sauce, and onion rings if you have them…cuz that’s just delicious…and any other toppings you desire.

I used  homemade english muffins for my burgers and boy was that good…but you can use regular buns, or bagels, or yeast rolls, or whatever floats your boat.  Be creative!

2 thoughts on “Whiskey River Burgers…Mmm…Mmm…Good!

  1. Pingback: Meal Plan Monday {August 17} « Let's Get Cookin'!

  2. Pingback: Meal Plan Monday…er…Tuesday « Let's Get Cookin'!

Leave a Reply

