Menu Plan Monday

And I’m on the right day!  If you haven’t already checked out The Organizing Junkie and all the ladies who share their menus there, you should do so now!  Well, after you read the rest of this post anyway!  🙂

I’m doing well with my low-calorie diet.  I’m consuming around 1400 calories per day and feeling satisfied.  I really need to get into an exercising routine, and a friend who is working toward being a personal trainer is working on developing that for me.  I’ve joined a “Biggest Loser” contest at Scrapfreak.com, a fun scrapbooking site I recently discovered, and I’m really excited about that.  I’ve already lost about 1.5 pounds!  🙂

So anyway, on to this week’s menu – as always, click on the links for the recipes, which are now including the calorie count:

MONDAY: Spiced Turkey Bean Chili

TUESDAY: Chicken Fajitas with Black Bean & Corn Salad

WEDNESDAY: Meat Loaf with Hash Brown Potatoes and Green Beans

THURSDAY: Turkey Lasagna

FRIDAY: Creamy Chicken & Spinach

SATURDAY: Chicken Chowder

SUNDAY:  We’ll be eating at my grandmothers

And here’s a yummy blended ice drink I tried this morning:  Chocolate Frappuccino Makeover

Leave a Reply

