A BLOGGY COOKIE EXCHANGE & A GIVEAWAY!!

I’m sorry I didn’t get a recipe posted on Friday.  I started a new job 2 weeks ago and it’s so hard getting into the routine of working again (for those who don’t know me, I haven’t worked outside the home in 10 years!).  I’m going to try to do better though…hopefully I’ll get into the swing of things soon!

Now, on to the fun stuff…the thing we’ve all been wating for…the COOKIE EXCHANGE!!  Here’s how it works.  Simply post your favorite cookie recipe on your blog and then come back here and link to your post using the Mr. Linky below.  Please make sure to link to the post where your recipe is posted, not to your main blog.  This makes it easier on those who might find this later and are trying to find your cookie post.

And for those of you who might be interested in hosted your own “real” cookie exchange, I thought I’d share a great website that helped me when I decided to start hosting my own cookie exchanges… Cookie Exchange.Com .  You can find answers to just about every question you have on that site.  And if you don’t find the answers you need, hop on over to her message board – someone will surely be able to help you!  I have been having cookie exchanges for several years.  As a matter of fact, this year will be my 6th annual Cookie Exchange and I absolutely love doing it!  We have a blast, and the cookies are fabulous!  So, if you’ve ever thought about it, or even if you haven’t, I think you should give it a try!  They are so much fun!

Oh yeah, and I mentioned a giveaway too, right??  I am going to create a recipe book with at least 30 cookie recipes (Different from those I’ve posted here the last couple of weeks) and one lucky blog reader is going to win it!!  How can you win, you say?  Well, there are a couple of ways, so read on!

1.  If you leave me a comment on this post, you will get ONE entry.

2.  If you participate in my Bloggy Cookie Exchange you will get another TWO entries.

2.  If you post about my Bloggy Cookie Exchange on your blog you will get another TWO entries. 

So, if you do all three, you would get FIVE entries!  Wow!  So please, join in the exchange and tell your friends about it on your blog!  Feel free to use the photo below on your blog and link it back to mine:

 

 

blogcookieexchangebutton

 

CLICK ON THE “MISTER LINKY” BELOW TO ADD YOUR LINK!!!

2 thoughts on “A BLOGGY COOKIE EXCHANGE & A GIVEAWAY!!

  1. Hi there, I just posted my link. I was thinking of hosting my own in home cookie exchange but thinking I may start planning for next year. The link is awesome. Thanks for hosting this yummy carnival

  2. How fun! I am working on getting a recipe to post! Yummmmy!!!

    Bella
    PS: I haven’t worked outside of the home in 14 years…I can’t imagine what it will be like when I go back…good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

