It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

Sing with me!  Okay, you don’t have to sing.  I don’t know about you, but I”m starting to think about Christmas already.  It’s not that I don’t like Thanksgiving, I LOVE Thanksgiving and the whole meaning of the holiday, but I dont’ typically do much Thanksgiving decorating.  So, I’ve had Christmas on the brain.  And aparently I’m not alone…Chris from Just A Giirl blog is hosting a Christmas Party next week.  It’s going to be fun…it’s a party where you share ideas/instructions for gifts you can make.  Be sure to check it out…and join in on the fun!

 

 

Okay, so what is the first thing you think of when you hear CHRISTMAS?  For me, I think of the birth of our saviour…and then…COOKIES!!  Yep.  Cookies.  Love ’em.  I could live on nothing but cookies.  (And maybe brownies!).  Each year I have a Christmas Cookie Exchange and it is SO much fun – we eat, give prizes for the best cookies, play games, and just hang out.  Well, since everyone in blog-land obviously can’t make it to my exchange, I was thinking that I’d host a BLOGGY COOKIE EXCHANGE! 

Go to fullsize image

I am going to post new cookie recipes each week.  I’m going to attemp to put up a recipe every Mon-Fri of each week leading up to Christmas.  How does that make it an “exchange”, you ask?  Well, that doesn’t, but this does…I’m gonna figure out how to use that Mr. Linky thing and you can all post your favorite cookie recipes and link up here.  I can’t wait…I just LOVE trying out new recipes! 

I’m going to start posting cookie recipes next week, but the BLOGGY COOKIE EXCHANGE will be on Monday, November 17th.  I figure we should have it early so that we have some time to try out the new recipes before time to actually give them away at Christmas. 
I’ll get a button made up tonight for y’all to add to your blogs.   And tell your friends!  The more cookies friends the merrier!

 

And just to get us started…here is a quick and yummy cookie recipe for ya…trust me…it takes longer to say their name than it does to make them!  🙂

 

WHITE CHOCOLATE PECAN TOFFEE COOKIES

1 box butter pecan cake mix

1 stick butter,  melted

2 eggs

1 cup white chocolate chips

1 cup chopped pecans

1 cup toffee bits

 

Mix all ingredients, form into balls and place on cookie sheets about 2 inches apart.  Bake at 350 for about 12 minutes.  Cool on wire racks.

 

 

Leave a Reply

