Menu Plan Monday – 10.13.08

 

If you haven’t checked out The Organizing Junkie’s blog, you definitely need to.  This gal is the bomb when it comes to organizing and menu planning.  I am so glad I found her blog and started doing menu planning. It has made meal preparation so much easier for me.  I no longer have to stop at 4:00 pm each day and decide what I’m going to do for dinner.  And my husband no longer has to ask me that annoying question “What’s for dinner?”  Or, am I the only woman who gets annoyed when her husband asks that question?  🙂 

So anyway, here’s my menu for this week…I’m trying to cook a little healther because the hubby and I both need to lose a few pounds.  Well, HE needs to lose a FEW pounds, I need to lose QUITE a few!  Like 15-20.  Ugh!  But anyway, here’s our ‘healthy’ menu (click HERE for recipes):

MONDAY:  Meatloaf (made with ground beef and turkey) with baked potatoes

TUESDAY:  Beefy Vegetable Soup (made with the leftover meatloaf, crumbled up)

WEDNESDAY:  Grilled Citrus Chicken with Rice Pilaf

THURSDAY:  Parmesan Breaded Pork Chops with Brocolli and Rolls

FRIDAY:  CAMburgers with baked beans

SATURDAY:  Chicken & Dumplings

SUNDAY:  Spaghetti Turkey Pie – This is a new recipe..I’ll let you know if we like it and the post the recipe if we do!  🙂

 

 

 

And…tomorrow I have a fun craft project to share!  It’s SO easy and very cute and versatile!

One thought on “Menu Plan Monday – 10.13.08

Leave a Reply

