Having internet issues…

So as you have noticed, I haven’t posted in several days.  Why?  B/c my internet company sucks.  We have had so many issues with them and this is the last straw!  Our ‘net’ went down on Thursday.  I called on Friday and after an HOUR of talking to the girl (who I really don’t think knew a THING about what she was doing…she was obviously reading everything off a card!) and trying all kinds of silly things, she scheduled a time for a repairman to come out and check it out.  She told me they would be there on MONDAY at 11 am.  So, on Monday, 11 am came.  No repairman.  1 pm came, no repairman.  5 pm came, no repairman.  SO…I called back and another girl told me that someone would be there either by the end of the day, or the next day (way to narrow it down, huh?)  Okay.  Well, guess what?  No one came on Tuesday either.  By this point, we had already decided that we were going to switch internet providers b/d this wasn’t the first time this type of thing has happned.  Well, today I got a call from yet another lady (however, this one seemed like she really cared and wanted to get this fixed, unlike the other two), and she said that it showed that our original appointment was for today at 11 am.  I told her no, that was absolutely not what I was told.  She apologized and said she would make sure they got there today.  So, we’ll see.  I’m just so tired of this crap from this company!  That’s why we are getting a new provider next week!  I am not looking forward to having to change my email and all, but I am so ready to be away from our current company.

So anyway, it may be a few more days before I can get back online and post regularly again (I’m at the library now), and I just wanted to let everyone know.  Thanks for being patient!

Leave a Reply

