God is so good! We have great news…

My son accepted Jesus into his heart last week and he will be baptized this Sunday!  Isn’t that exciting?  I am so happy for him.  It has made me look at our family and our home-life in a whole new way.  I can’t put into words how it made me feel to find out that he understands that Christ died for him and that He now lives in my son’s heart.  I’m about to cry just typing this out.  We are having a big get together here on Sunday after church to celebrate, I can’t wait.  🙂  I’m going to be switching up my menu plan a bit, moving meals around to accomodate the party…I think I’m going to do Taco Soup on Sunday b/c I can throw everything in the crock pot that morning and it will be ready in time for lunch.  Easy peasy.

Anyway, I just wanted to share our excitement! Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

