How to Make Your Own Monogram Frames

It seems that these cute little frames are pretty popular right now…here’s one I made for a friend’s new baby:

So would you like to know how to make your own?  They’re really easy!  All you need is some scrapbook paper, chipboard letter, an old picture frame and some of your favorite embellishments.

Step One:  Cover your letter in scrapbook paper and ink the edges – I even added some fibers for some texture:

Next you need to measure your frame and cut your background paper to match the size.  Then adhere the letter to the paper (I also added a cute strip of ribbon along the top).

Add some embellishments – here I added some brads and some flowers.

Now just stick the entire thing in your frame and you’re ready to go!

 

In the first one I showed, I even painted the frame to match the colors better.  I would’ve done the same to this one, but I did it quickly and just didn’t have time for it to dry and all, so I just left it as is.

Have you ever done one of these?  If so, I’d love to see your versions!  And if you make one after seeing this…I want to see those too!

 

Happy Scrapping!

P.S.  We will be moving tomorrow and may not have internet access until Monday evening due to the changing of the phone/internet service.  I will be back on as soon as I can, with our Meal Plan for the week, and hopefully some photos of the new house!  🙂

2 thoughts on “How to Make Your Own Monogram Frames

  1. Pingback: Sneak Peeks of our new home! « My Organized Chaos

Leave a Reply

