Goodwill finds, furniture to “Rehab”, a few organizing pics…

Ok, so I have been slacking on the blogging for a few days…it’s just been crazy around here trying to get ready to move next week!  Plus I had a yard sale yesterday and today, so that took up a lot of my time too.
ANYWHO…I took myself over to the Goodwill the other day, and I found some really cool things.  Some glass vases in different sizes ranging from $1 – $2, some great games for the family for only $1 each, and a cute, cute, cute lamp for my daughter’s room for $3.  I need to craft up a cute lampshade that will match her new room decor, but that will have to wait for another day.  🙂 

Now, on to the furniture that needs to be “rehabbed” (or re-purposed or whatever you want to call it!) – We are getting a new, smaller table for our new house (actually I already bought it, but we’re not putting it together until we move), but we are keeping our current china cabinet.  But there’s a problem with this cabinet…

 

 

What’s the problem, you say?  Well, our new table will be black.  I want the china cabinet to be black, and I want the doors remove.  So, once we get moved and basically settled in, I’m gonna work on bringing this baby to life with some good ‘ol black paint!  🙂  I’m excited!

I have another piece of furniter that I want to rehab too, but the pic won’t load for some reason.  Argh!  Anyway, it’s a ‘barnwood’ table that is really long and narrow (I currently use it for a scrapbooking workspace).  I’m thinking of cutting the legs down to bench height and using it at the end of our bed – Painted a nice chocolate brown, of course! 

I think I’ve mentioned before that I’ve been organizing out the wazoo so that it will be easier when I start packing boxes.  We’ll see if all that work pays off tomorrow when I start packing!

I’ll try to post some more organizing pics tomorrow…I’m just too tired to keep my eyes open much longer tonight.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

