Tinkertoy Mansion…and a yummy dinner!

This weekend we were at my in-laws, and she has kept ALL of her kids’ toys & games, so our kids have tons of stuff to play with when they’re there.  So, one day my daughter and I pulled out the Tinkertoys and made a Mansion!  Complete with stairs to the front door and a built in pool!  🙂  Well, my daughter said “Let’s build a house” and I said, no, we’ll build a MANSION! And she was like “NO!!  I want a HOUSE!”  And I explained that a mansion was a really big house, and she said “Oh.  Okay!”  So, here’s our fabulous Tinkertoy Mansion… 

From the back

And from the front

And just for fun (as if a tinkertoy mansion wasn’t fun!) here’s our dinner from tonight…Eggs Goldenrod with bacon.

The recipe will be coming tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

