Going for the “Big Squeeze” tomorrow…

Yep…time for a mammogram.  Fun, fun, fun.  Actually this is a followup mammo from about 6 months ago when I found a lump in my left breast.  I was very scared (several people in my family have/have had cancer) and went through a lot of testing, but Praise God it turned out to be nothing serious, just some dense fibrous tissue.  But they want to do this 6-month followup just to make sure nothing has changed since that time.  My appointment is at 1 pm EST, so if you think of it, please say a little prayer for me!  Thankfully this IS a digital mammo, so I will have the results immediately…no waiting!  If you have the opportunity, I highly, highly recommend going digital when it comes to the mammo – I’ve had both and digital is MUCH better!

The “upside” to this visit is that I get to stop by Hobby Lobby while I’m in Lexington!  (The doctor’s appt. is in Lexington, which is almost 2 hours away from me).  I have NEVER been to a HL in my life so I’m excited!  If I get a good report, I’m gonna treat myself to some scrappy stuff!  If I should get a bad report (God forbid!), I’m gonna soothe myself with some scrappy stuff.  🙂  It’s a win-win situtation I think.

 

Anyway, better head off to bed…I have that 2 hour drive ahead of me tomorrow…and of course the “Big Squeeze”!!

One thought on “Going for the “Big Squeeze” tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

