Cowboy Hat Cake & Wedding Cake…

I’ve not done many cakes lately, but I did do this one for my son’s Birthday a few weeks ago.  It was butter pecan cake with caramel filling:

Cowboy Hat Cake

And this was a wedding cake from this weekend:  White Almond Cake with buttercream filling, Triple CHocolate cake with caramel filling and Raspberry Lace cake with buttercream filling.  Iced in buttercream and adorned with fresh flowers – those orchids were beautiful and smelled divine!

Although I thought I didn’t want to do many cakes this year, I’m considering working for a girl here who just opened a cafe/bakery downtown.  She needs to hire another baker/decorator and so we’ve been talking about that.  I will know more tomorrow.  I’ll update when I get more info!

3 thoughts on “Cowboy Hat Cake & Wedding Cake…

Leave a Reply

