I got my NIKON D40 CAMERA!!!

And I think I’m in love!  I’m still learning all the ins and outs of it, but I already love it.  I’ve been reading ALOT online about learning how to use your camera in manual mode (instead of leaving it in Auto all the time) and how to take better photos. 

So… Here are some pics of my kiddos that I took out in our yard a few days ago.  I know they aren’t perfect…but that’s more than likely MY fault…not the cameras! 

Please give me Constructive Criticism.  Be honest…I can take it! 

Today it’s snowing and the kids want to go out and make a snowman…I’ll try to get some good shots…but it’s so hard to get good shots in the snow…all that white everywhere!  We’ll see how it goes.  I’ll keep ya posted on that one.

5 thoughts on “I got my NIKON D40 CAMERA!!!

  1. My favorite is #7, I love indirect lighting pictures. I do not do them often enough. Can’t wait to see pics of their snowman!

  2. Love them all – but especially the ones where they aren’t looking directly at the camera (there were a few like that). I love pics that don’t look posed. They are my favorite!!!

    Nice camera, too. I may have to check this one out. I was looking at the Canon XTi, but hadn’t decided yet.

Leave a Reply

