New projects…been MIA a while…

Well, I really have no excuse for not posting…just being lazy I guess.  I have done a few scrappy things lately, though and I’ll be sharing them with you at the end of this post.

 One thing on my list of things to do this year is learn how to take better photos.  To do that, I’ve been scouring photography websites with tips, etc, and I’ve purchased a photography lesson CD from Johanna Peterson – great, great tips she gives on this CD, and it is easy to understand.  I can’t wait to try out all the things she talks about!    If you have a favorite photography tip, or a blog or website to share, please do!

I had a cake to do today too, and I so didn’t want to do it.  It wasn’t a big cake or a hard design, I just didn’t want to do it!  But, I forced myself…I mean, hey, I’m getting paid for this, right…gotta do it!  I just really think that I need to take a BIG break from cakes…like maybe a couple of years.  I guess we’ll just see what life has in store for me.

 Now, on to the projects I’ve been into…here they are…please let me know what you think!

Sweet img_3905.jpg  img_3947.jpg   img_4015.jpg

img_3974.jpg  
I actually have a few more, but I need to get pics of them…I’ll try to post them sometime over the weekend!

2 thoughts on “New projects…been MIA a while…

Leave a Reply

