More cards & organization…(my version of the Clip It Up!)

So today’s challenge at QueenKat’s was to create a card using at least one stamp and embossing.  I did three this time.

The first one has dry embossing – “Family” word is a stamp:

 img_3880.jpg

The next one is heat embossed – The flowers & “Thank You” are stamps:

 img_3881.jpg

And the last one is acutally DE-embossed (use a few layers of UTEE, melt it and press a stamp into it) – Stamp used to de-emboss, and “Just Because” is a stamp:

img_3878.jpg  Closeup: img_3879.jpg

I did get a couple of layouts done, but I’m submitting them for DT calls, so I can’t post them just yet. 

And, I promised a few organizing pics…well, the Clip It Up is all the rage right now.  But, I don’t really have space for it on my desk, so I came up with this idea:

img_3873.jpg

I bought this little table thing a long time ago to use in our guest bath downstairs.  Well, no one EVER uses that bathroom, so stole the table and put it in my scrap studio!  For a long time I couldn’t figure out what I could use that bar for…but I finally did!  Use it like a Clip It Up! I just used binder rings to hang all my packaged embellies!  I also have one ring that has a binder clip on it to hold things that don’t have a hole in the top for a binder ring to go through.   I just love this.  So…look around your room and your house…do you have something YOU could repurpose?  I wanna see it if you do!  Share with me!

One more thing I really like…having all my chipboard alphas sorted by letter:

img_3875.jpg

I just used clear plastic containers (These are unused food containers, but I’ on the lookout for smaller, prettiers ones) and labeled the tag with what letter goes in.  I actually have two letters per container b/c of the limited space, but I’m hoping to get something small enough that I can have one letter in each one.

Now I must go and check a few message boards and get in the bed – I scrapped till 1:30 this morning and then had to get up at 6:30 – I’m running on less than 5 hours of sleep and it’s catching up with me!

3 thoughts on “More cards & organization…(my version of the Clip It Up!)

Leave a Reply

